I engaged Kimberly to assist with a Website Development project for my business that was heavy in customization and technical detail. She handled the project as a pure professional. The artistic contribution was to my taste and I really appreciated her communication and responsiveness to my queries.
Robert Johnson, Owner Oliva — Charlottesville, VA —September 2017
I needed a graphic designer on short notice to create a new business logo as I transitioned from one real estate brokerage to another. I had already tried a few local graphic design companies that dragged out for days on end with no tangible results. I put the project out to bid with a brief description of what I wanted and my timeframe, and within a few minutes KW Graphics and Web was the first to respond. Immediately, I noticed that I really loved their logo. Kimberly quickly set up a convenient time we could talk and her questions went right to the heart of what I wanted, what was relevant, quickly understood the scope and purpose of the project, and delivered 4 fantastic, USABLE options for me within 2 hours!!!! She was always easy to reach and very agreeable to making revisions / tweaks and open to my feedback. The end result is that I met my deadline with a fantastic, polished new logo and look that really takes my business to the next level. I cannot thank KW Graphics and Web enough. This was a high bar to meet Kimberly exceeded expectations at every level. I HIGHLY recommend KW Graphics and Web! Andrea in MA.
Andrea Rizzitano — Minnesaotta —June 2017
Having worked with Kimberly some years ago in another setting, I was aware of her professional and creative talents. When it came time to launch my business, I knew I would be in good hands. Kimberly created document templates, business cards, and my website, and I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. She was easy to collaborate with on the aesthetic design side of the process, and professional every step of the way.
Vicki Bellamy, Bellamy College Consulting — Staunton, VA —May 2017
Kimberly was fantastic to work with in designing our new library logo. She listened to what we were looking for, took all of our opinions into consideration and presented us with a variety of styles and options. Her eye for detail, creativity, professionalism and flexibility made her wonderful to work with. We very much appreciate our new logo and highly recommend KW Graphics and Web!
Diantha McCauley, Library Director, Augusta County Library — Fishersville, VA —February 2017
Kim’s work promotes an excitement and a specialness about our project and is a invaluable component as we work to promote it. She first listened to learn about the project and then offered several different options. All were high-quality creative, clean designs with various color schemes. We are greatly appreciative of her time, professionalism and pro bono work.
Lee Ann Whitesell, Program Director, Shenandoah Valley Governor’s School — Staunton, VA — January 2017
Kimberly gladly provided fabulous attention to detail, creativity, proactive and comprehensive cooperation to realize our imagination for our new site. Kimberly steered us through the vast possibilities and kept us in line to achieve our goals. Highly recommend this source for premium level site development.
Paul Montgomery, Paul Montgomery Studios — Churchville, VA — January 2017

Our website needed a complete overhaul and Kimberly was on top of everything.  She managed the migration of our website to a superior hosting company, guided us through template selection, built our gorgeous new site, tied it to Google Analytics, and conducted personal training sessions so I could update the site without incurring additional costs.  Kimberly’s personable and responsive manner made the entire process pain free. I recommend her services unreservedly.

Anne McKenzie, Memories Videography — Glen Allen, VA — April 2016

Kimberly Watters designed a wonderful website for me that really reflects my personality and style, yet is professional and accessible.  She is so easy to work with and her creativity and artistic sense are exceptional. Kimberly also designed professional stationery and materials for me, including business cards, forms and workshop resources that are visually and thematically consistent with my website, and I get positive comments about them all the time.  She’s brilliant at what she does, efficient, effective and lovely.

Sharon Neumann Solow — Pebble Beach, CA — April 2016

I wanted to share how much I appreciated Kimberly Watters’ knowledge, interest, attention to detail, and aesthetics when developing the Staunton-Augusta-Waynesboro Habitat for Humanity’s new website!  She married the perfect blend of information and emotion – to allow our site to help others.  Thank you!  

Rhonda Howdyshell, A.P.R., Executive Director, Staunton, Augusta, Waynesboro Habitat for Humanity — Staunton, VA — April 2016

Dear Kimberly — Your design of my website d-dayforecast.com has increased book sales, attracted a movie option for the book, and led to a documentary on BBC television.  Can’t thank you enough.  Great partnership.  You listened to what I wanted and set me straight regarding communication via the web.

John Ross, Author— Asheville, NC — April 2016

As a graphic artist myself, it was fun collaborating with Kimberly on my new website because she has great design sense.  She is dedicated, patient, has a good sense of humor and clearly loves what she does.  It was a pleasure working with Kimberly and I am thrilled with my site. Don’t hesitate.  I highly recommend her.

Alice Soloway, Alice Soloway Weddings— Brooklyn, NY — March 2016

I worked with Kimberly for two years on a print publication for a non-profit organization.  Kimberly heard our vision and made it a reality.  She was very accessible and gave a quick turnaround throughout the process.  I appreciated her efficiency and professionalism.  She provided a high-quality product at a great value for our agency.

Cara Hopson, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Harrisonburg-Rockingham County — Harrisonburg, VA — February 2016

I want to take this opportunity to give a rousing thank you to my web designer, Kimberly Watters, KW Graphics & Web. It has been a privilege to work side by side with Kimberly over these past two months from taking the concept that was in my thoughts to bringing it to the internet.

From the creation of our elegant logo to the bright, upbeat and classy presentation of our incredible products, Kimberly worked tirelessly, carefully listening, offering options and broadening my ideas with her gifts of artistic eye and creativity.

Another very important aspect of the Home Comfort Decor website was to be easy to navigate for the benefit of our customers.  I believe that we transparently fulfilled this goal.

Kimberly, you are a gem in this field.  I’m grateful that your call, after being referred to fulfill our need, turned out to be such a blessing.  I highly recommend you for all the above reasons but also for the trust that you continually demonstrated.  Home Comfort Decor will continue to grow and so will our relationship as you support our plans and needs for the future.

Joyce Rose, Home Comfort Decor  — Staunton, VA — November 2015

We are inn consultants and brokers helping people learn about the Innkeeping industry, helping them run their inns more effectively, and helping broker sales in and out of the business.  We hold several seminars for aspiring innkeepers throughout the year.

Our seminar manual/workbook/textbook is printed as needed for each class, and we have edited the book over the years, but it was really needing to be polished in its formatting and appearance.  We were referred to Kimberly Watters by an innkeeper client of ours for whom Kimberly had done some fantastic work.

When we met, she showed me some of her other projects, including “coffee table” books, and I was impressed, though worried that maybe our little project was too simple or that she’d be too expensive.  We discussed what was needed and how we would work together.

Kimberly gave us a quote, and with an accepted agreement and deposit she got to work.  The entire project was completed on time and within our agreed budget.  She was meticulous and thoughtful in her formatting, consulting with us as needed.  Her sense of design was a huge help bringing this together.

When the final version was proofed, we got our digital file to use as needed.  We are thrilled to be able to present our 118-page book in such a professional manner to our attendees.  Thank you, Kimberly!

Peter Scherman, The B&B Team  — Scottsville, VA — February 2015

Kimberly designed a website for a company that has been in business for 30 years and never had a working site.  Her constant professionalism over the next several months, knowledge and constant attention to detail gave me the reassurance that she was the right one for this job. We hold the work that Kimberly did for us in high regard and highly recommend her services to anyone looking for exceptional work.

Lillian Boutros  — Waynesboro, VA — October 2014

Kimberly ~ what a pleasure to work with someone who is knowledgeable, creative and willing to design what the customer requests!  She is excellent at helping design what the company needs and communicating with you about your needs.  Fast and reliable.

Linda Roland  — Waynesboro, VA — March 2014

Working with Kimberly is a dream. I have yet to find anything she cannot do.

Heidi Lanford, Owner, The Iris Inn. — Waynesboro, VA — March 2014

Kimberly created the perfect logo and brochure for our company, increasing our overall image.  She is professional and easy to work with, and she took our opinions into consideration during the creative process.  Thanks for the great work!

Tara Stoll, Social Inns — Waynesboro, VA — February 2014

… It is my opinion that Kimberly is one of those exceptional graphics professionals who is able to effectively transform the word to a pleasing, attractive and effective image.

To be effective, a website, or any medium of communication, must draw the reader to the content, intriguing them to continue to read on. Kimberly’s talent accomplishes this objective. I have witnessed firsthand the effectiveness of the graphic and design combinations that she consistently produces. Her designs are pleasing to the eye, enticing the reader to continue to the main content while clear in delivering the message. Her products stand up against all of the other world-class content found on the web and in printed media today. Her designs are original, unique, and fresh – a key in effectively presenting your unique product.

It is for these reasons, and more, that I would recommend Kimberly to produce your next design, web content, or newsletter. Whether you need an attractively well-designed landing page on a website or the layout of an electronic newsletter that draws the reader in, you will be assured of a professional, world class image.

Len Poulin, President, LBP Enterprises, Inc. — Waynesboro, VA — 2014

Kimberly is very talented at what she does.  Her sense of color, balance, and proportion give her pieces a very finished professional look.  She is very organized and responds quickly to correspondence.  She is a delight to work with.

Mariah Clark, Mariah Amine Couture — Waynesboro, VA — 2014

I have known Kimberly for nearly 30 years, during which time we have worked on several projects together.  She is extraordinarily creative, and has an exceptional eye for balance, color, and scale, and produces images that are widely appealing.

What makes Kimberly’s illustration and design work especially relevant to her clients’ needs is her understanding of each project’s purpose.  Promotional and advertising projects not only are eye-catching, but include all the information a prospect needs in order to act.

Kimberly’s skills go beyond the artistic to the practical. Her facility with composition, grammar, punctuation, and spelling are invaluable assets to clients who require both graphics and language to convey their message or present their products and services. On more than one occasion, Kimberly has saved me time, trouble and embarrassment by catching my own errors (and I’m an editor!) before we go to press.

She is also an excellent communicator, extremely responsive, prompt, and eager to complete projects in a timely manner.

My experience with Kimberly over the past three decades, both personally and professionally, has inspired me in many ways, and the long list of what I feel for her and think about her begins with admiration, respect, and gratitude.

Mary Thiele Fobian, Genealogical and Historical Research — Pacific Grove, CA — 2014

I have worked with Kimberly for over 10 years and am an admirer of her creativity and organizational skills.  She has designed exquisite concert posters and flyers for the French American Gospel Music Workshop Exchange that have been on display throughout Virginia and abroad in Lausanne, Besançon, and Paris, France.

She traveled twice to France with our French-American Gospel Choir. Although her official function was photography – and she took beautiful candid and formal photos – she also willingly pitched in to help with any other thing as needed. She has a strong sense of community and working “for the good of the order.”

I also worked with Kimberly at the 2005 Besançon Christmas Market at a “Made in Virginia” stand.  The stand, which showcased Virginia products, also showcased Kimberly’s wide range of skills, from experienced networking through press releases to her longtime business contacts, to diplomacy in dealing with the thousands of visitors to our stand, to originality in the appealing flyers, signs and CD covers she created for the stand and for yet another stunning poster that she produced for an annual, standing-room-only Christmas concert in Besançon.

Kimberly is versatile and conscientious. She quickly understands what you need, be it a simple informational sign or a more elaborate, eye-catching advertisement. I have several of Kimberly’s posters framed in my office. I look forward to continued collaboration with her.

Louisa Dixon, Coordinator, Franche-Comté – Virginie — Staunton, Virginia, and Besançon, France — 2014